Head-to-head
Torklio vs Goodcall: Pricing Comparison
Torklio's $99 to $249 flat-minute plans against Goodcall's $79 to $249 per-agent plans with unlimited minutes and a unique-customer meter: what each fee includes, what each charges above the cap, and which is cheaper at 50, 150 and 500 calls.
Last updated
Torklio
Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job
AI front desk for service businesses: phone, web chat, booking and one customer history.
Starting price: $99/mo
Read the Torklio reviewGoodcall
Small businesses that want a simple setup
Simple AI phone agent for small businesses: unlimited minutes, metered by unique customers.
Starting price: $79/mo
Read the Goodcall reviewDecision summary
Both providers bill a flat monthly fee, but they meter different things. Torklio charges $99, $149 and $249 a month for 300, 600 and 1,000 minutes, with a quote-based 3,000-minute Growth plan and an overage rate it does not publish. Goodcall charges $79, $129 and $249 per AI agent with unlimited minutes, metered instead by unique customers (100, 250, 500 a month) at $0.50 per customer over, and keeps call details for only 7 days on the $79 plan. At 150 calls a month, Torklio's Plus plan is $149 and Goodcall's Starter is $79, rising to $104 if all 150 callers are new customers or $129 on Growth for 250 customers and 30-day retention. Goodcall is cheaper for long calls from a steady customer base; Torklio's $149 buys calendar booking with conflict checks, website chat, caller grading and 6-month recording retention that Goodcall's pricing page does not detail. Both were verified on 2026-09-07.
Feature differences
Billing model
- Torklio
- Flat monthly with included minutes.
- Goodcall
- Flat monthly per AI agent; minutes unlimited; metered by unique customers.
What the entry price buys
- Torklio
- $99: answering, web chat, qualification and grading, summaries, transcripts, screened transfers, Google Calendar booking, one customer history, 1 number, 2 team members.
- Goodcall
- $79 per agent: unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers, 1 logic flow, 3 directory contacts, 3 team members, 7 days of call and customer details.
Booking cost
- Torklio
- Calendar booking with conflict checks included on every plan; Google on Starter, Google and Outlook on Plus and above.
- Goodcall
- Not detailed on the pricing page; scheduling via integrations per public materials (unverified).
Recording and data retention
- Torklio
- Up to 90 days on Starter, 6 months on Plus, 1 year on Pro.
- Goodcall
- 7 days on Starter, 30 days on Growth, unlimited on Scale.
Scaling cost
- Torklio
- Higher tiers add minutes, numbers and team members; Growth adds 5 locations and 15 members.
- Goodcall
- Price is per agent, so a second agent doubles the base; Scale allows 50 team members.
Human backup cost
- Torklio
- Screened transfers to your own team; no third-party human pool to pay for.
- Goodcall
- No human receptionist pool; transfers to your team (not detailed on the pricing page).
Contract term
- Torklio
- Month-to-month; no annual discount listed.
- Goodcall
- Month-to-month or annual at 15% off.
Pricing differences
Entry price
- Torklio
- $99/month (Starter).
- Goodcall
- $79/month per agent (Starter); $66 billed annually.
Meter
- Torklio
- Minutes: 300 / 600 / 1,000 on $99 / $149 / $249; 3,000 on quote-based Growth.
- Goodcall
- Unique customers per month: 100 / 250 / 500 on $79 / $129 / $249; minutes unlimited.
Overage
- Torklio
- Page states overages apply; per-minute rate not published.
- Goodcall
- $0.50 per unique customer above the plan cap; no minute overage.
Bill at 150 calls / 450 minutes
- Torklio
- Plus, $149.
- Goodcall
- Starter $79 if 100 or fewer unique customers; up to $104 if all 150 are new; Growth $129 covers 250.
Trial and guarantee
- Torklio
- 7-day free trial on Starter, Plus and Pro; 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment.
- Goodcall
- Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page.
Annual discount
- Torklio
- None listed.
- Goodcall
- 15% off billed annually: $66 / $108 / $208 per month.
Use-case differences
Under 100 calls a month (about 300 minutes)
- Torklio
- Starter at $99 covers it at a 3-minute average; measure your average before assuming.
- Goodcall
- Starter at $79 covers any minutes; stays $79 if fewer than 100 distinct people call.
150 calls a month from a steady base of repeat customers
- Torklio
- Plus at $149 (600 minutes), 2 numbers, 3 team members, 6-month retention.
- Goodcall
- Starter at $79: unlimited minutes and repeat callers count once against the 100-customer cap.
150 calls a month, mostly new customers
- Torklio
- Plus at $149, no customer meter to think about.
- Goodcall
- Starter $79 + 50 × $0.50 = $104, or Growth $129 for 250 customers and 30-day retention.
Business that needs the call booked and the record kept
- Torklio
- Booking with conflict checks on the $99 tier; 90-day to 1-year retention.
- Goodcall
- Scheduling not detailed on the pricing page; Starter keeps details 7 days, so a callback list older than a week is gone.
Above 1,000 minutes a month
- Torklio
- Pro's 1,000-minute cap is exceeded; overage rate unpublished, Growth is quote-based.
- Goodcall
- Minutes are irrelevant; the bill depends only on customers and agents.
Pros and cons
Torklio
Pros
- Booking with conflict checks, qualification, transcripts and web chat are on the $99 tier, not add-ons
- Recording retention from 90 days to 1 year, versus 7 days on Goodcall's entry plan
- No setup fee; month-to-month with a 7-day trial and a 30-day money-back window
- Every plan limit (minutes, numbers, members, calls per hour) is published
Cons
- Overage rate is not published, so bills above the allowance cannot be pre-calculated
- Entry price is $20 higher than Goodcall's and the meter is minutes, which long calls consume
- No annual discount
- No outsourced human receptionist option; publisher has a financial interest in the product
Goodcall
Pros
- Lowest entry price of the two at $79 per agent, $66 annually
- Unlimited minutes on every plan, so call length never changes the bill
- Overage is published and cheap: $0.50 per unique customer over the cap
- 15% annual discount
Cons
- Starter keeps call and customer details for only 7 days
- Price is per agent; a second agent doubles the base
- Scheduling and CRM depth are not stated on the pricing page
- Trial length not stated; no human backup
Which one should you choose?
Choose Torklio if…
- You need the call to end in a booked appointment with conflict checks, and you want that in the base price rather than through an integration.
- You want recordings, transcripts and customer history kept for months, not 7 days.
- Your volume is between 300 and 1,000 minutes a month with short calls, where Torklio's three priced tiers map cleanly.
- You value a 30-day money-back window and published seat, number and per-hour limits.
Choose Goodcall if…
- Your calls are long or your volume is high and you want minutes off the meter entirely.
- Most of your callers are repeat customers, so the 100-customer cap on the $79 plan rarely moves.
- You want the lowest monthly figure and a published, predictable overage ($0.50 per customer).
- You will pay annually and want the 15% discount.
Side by side
| Provider | Best for | Starting price | 24/7 answering | Appointment scheduling | Call transfers | Human backup | CRM integration | Developer access (API) | Industry specialization | Test score | Review status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TKTorklio | Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job | $99/mo | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial | Partial | Verify | Yes | Sample only | Editorial Preview |
| GCGoodcall | Small businesses that want a simple setup | $79/mo | Yes† | Partial† | Yes† | No† | Partial† | Partial | No† | Sample only | Editorial Preview |
Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job
- Starting price
- $99/mo
- 24/7 answering
- Yes
- Appointment scheduling
- Yes
- Call transfers
- Yes
- Human backup
- Partial
- CRM integration
- Partial
- Developer access (API)
- Verify
- Industry specialization
- Yes
- Test score
- Sample only
- Review status
- Editorial Preview
Small businesses that want a simple setup
- Starting price
- $79/mo
- 24/7 answering
- Yes†
- Appointment scheduling
- Partial†
- Call transfers
- Yes†
- Human backup
- No†
- CRM integration
- Partial†
- Developer access (API)
- Partial
- Industry specialization
- No†
- Test score
- Sample only
- Review status
- Editorial Preview
† Not independently verified: based on the provider's public materials or editorial knowledge, not yet checked against a dated source. “Verify” means no data has been entered yet. Test scores appear only when the 10-call challenge has been completed for that provider.
Two flat fees, two different meters
Torklio and Goodcall both present a flat monthly price, which makes them easier to compare than a flat plan against a per-minute platform. The differences appear one layer down. Torklio meters minutes: 300, 600 and 1,000 on its $99, $149 and $249 tiers, verified on 2026-09-07. Goodcall makes minutes unlimited and meters unique customers instead: 100, 250 and 500 on its $79, $129 and $249 per-agent tiers, with $0.50 per customer over. The same 150-call month therefore produces different questions. On Torklio the question is how long the calls run (450 minutes at a 3-minute average lands on Plus, $149). On Goodcall the question is how many different people called (100 or fewer keeps Starter at $79; all 150 new pushes it to $104, or to Growth at $129).
The cost calculator reflects that: it places Torklio on the cheapest covering tier and flags the shortfall above 1,000 minutes, and it places Goodcall on Starter for any minute volume while reminding you that the customer cap is the real limit. Neither meter is better in the abstract. A plumber with 40 regular commercial accounts and long dispatch calls is cheaper on Goodcall; a shop with a steady stream of first-time callers and 90-second calls is closer to even, and Torklio's $149 then buys booking with conflict checks, web chat and 6-month retention that Goodcall's page does not detail.
Where the costs diverge
Three places. First, overage: Goodcall publishes its rate ($0.50 per customer) and Torklio does not, so a Torklio month above the allowance needs a written answer from a rep before it can be budgeted. Second, retention: Goodcall's $79 plan discards call and customer details after 7 days, and the 30-day and unlimited windows cost $129 and $249; Torklio's Starter keeps recordings up to 90 days. Third, scale: Goodcall's price is per agent, so a business running two agents pays twice the base, while Torklio's higher tiers add numbers, members and, on Growth, five locations. The publisher of this site has a financial interest in Torklio; both providers' figures were checked on the same day under the same rule.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Torklio or Goodcall?
At the entry level, Goodcall: $79 per agent against Torklio's $99. At 150 calls a month, Goodcall's Starter stays at $79 if 100 or fewer unique customers call and rises to at most $104 if all 150 are new, against Torklio's Plus at $149. Torklio's $149 includes booking with conflict checks, web chat and 6-month retention; Goodcall's $79 keeps call details for 7 days.
How current are these prices?
Both pricing pages were checked on 2026-09-07 and every figure here is stored with that date and the source URL. Pricing pages change; confirm on the vendor's page before signing if you are reading this later.
Does either provider charge a setup fee?
Neither lists one. Torklio's page shows no setup fee; Goodcall's page lists no setup or add-on fees. Both are month-to-month, and Goodcall also offers annual billing at 15% off.
What happens if I exceed the included usage?
On Goodcall, $0.50 per unique customer above the plan cap; minutes are never metered. On Torklio, the page states that overages apply but does not publish a per-minute rate, so ask for it in writing or consider the next tier or the quote-based Growth plan.
Does the publisher's interest in Torklio affect this comparison?
The publisher has a financial interest in Torklio and it is disclosed here. Both pricing pages were verified on the same day, Goodcall is named as the cheaper option at the entry level and for long calls, and the trade-offs on both sides are stated.
Sources
- Torklio pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
- Goodcall pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)